What happens when you share a post on facebook?

Can someone see if you share their Facebook post?

Yes, if the ‘activity that involves you ‘ setting is set up to show notifications (it is by default), users are notified instantly anytime a picture or any other content of theirs is shared on a timeline. The notification will feature the name of person that shared the content, along with their profile photo.

What is the difference between posting and sharing on Facebook?

When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.

What happens when you share now on Facebook?

If you choose ” Share Now (Public)”, then it will automatically share on your Timeline to the “Public” privacy setting, so anyone on Facebook will be able to see that post. From this choice, you will also be able to change the privacy of the post to “Friends”, “Only Me”, or a “Custom” privacy setting.

What happens when you share a post with specific friends on Facebook?

Facebook Help Team When you use the Custom audience option to share a post with a list or specific people, the people you share the post with may be able to see each other’s names. Keep in mind that if you share with one of your smart lists, the people on that list will be able to see the name of the list.

You might be interested:  Often asked: Can You Get Pregnant When You Are On Your Period?

Does a Facebook post have to be public to share?

You will have to change the privacy of your posts to make them shareable. Posts set to public can be shared by everyone.

Can someone see if you send their post?

The person who uploaded the post will not be notified. No, the person who posted the post won’t be notified if you dm someone their post. However, if they have a business account, they can check their post insights and see how many people sent the post to their story or to others via direct message.

Is it better to like or share on Facebook?

In many ways, a “ share ” is even better than a “ Like ” because it’s a much stronger social endorsement and is far more likely to get noticed in the newsfeed of the friends of the person who has shared (what we call the network effect). It’s like being brought to a wedding or a work function.

How does share work on Facebook?

To share a post you see on your News Feed: Below a post, click Share in the bottom right. Select where you want to share the post. Depending on the post’s privacy settings, you may see the following options: Share Now. Share Share to Your Story Now. Send As Message. Share in a Group. Share on a Friend’s Timeline.

When you share something on Facebook who can see it?

When someone clicks Share below your post, they aren’t able to share your photos, videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren’t in the audience you originally selected to share with. Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone clicks Share.

You might be interested:  When Is The Summer Solstice This Year?

What is the difference between share now and share to News Feed?

You have always been able to hide posts from your Facebook page after the fact, but now Facebook lets you post to the News Feed without the items ever touching your Timeline. When sharing, you still have the same options to share to your own Timeline, a friend’s Timeline or in a group or event.

Why isn’t a post appearing on my timeline?

You may have turned on your Timeline review, which means that the posts you’ve tagged will not appear in your Timeline right away, but will be reviewed first by you.

How do I share a Facebook post with only certain friends?

How to Make Posts Only Show for Certain People on Facebook Step 1 – Type your status update as normal. Step 2 – Select the ‘custom’ option from the pull-down menu. Step 3 – Once you have selected ‘specific people and lists’ start typing in the names of individuals you’d like to see the post.

Can you share a post with only one person?

When you want to share something with just one friend, you can opt to send a message instead. Simply click the “Message” button on the friend’s Timeline.

How do you make sure all your friends see your Facebook posts?

The process is simple: in the status window, click on “ Friends.” A drop-down menu will appear. From there you can select which audience you would like to have access to this post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Adblock
detector